Update on me


Where to start. I had posted that I had a seizure the day before yesterday, well 12 hours or so later I had another one. This kidney stone sure is doing a number on my body. The longer they wait the more it does, even though they say otherwise.

Went to the clinic again to get another x-ray done to see where we are at in this. Seeing as it’s day 18 of this stone being in me. They did the x-ray and then I had another consultation to find out when they were going to do the procedure to get the stone and now the stint out. I had a doctor check me and also showed them where the rash and stuff from the blood pressure medicines had gone whack in me. He showed some concern and was also worried about the seizures. I told him they were the last thing I was worried about. That if I didn’t get this stone out of me the seizures wouldn’t be what killed me. And I also told him I was not taking the blood pressure medicines any more.

After seeing the doctor and getting a clear on that we went to schedule the procedure. The first date they gave me for the procedure was the 11th of September. My wife went ballistic and yelled at the person doing the scheduling saying “Are you freaking joking with us”. The receptionist looked at her and said “well if you want that doctor to do the procedure then it has to be the 11th.” I said “Does it have to be that doctor because if I have to wait till the 11th I will probably be dead.” She looked at my paper work for a second and said “well since it looks like you have been seen by a number of different doctors these past few days let me see if I can get another doctor for you.”

The receptionist then left the room for a little bit came back in and told us any doctor can do the procedure. So she went through all the doctors and found one who was available. Found one and got the procedure booked for the 3rd of September which is better than the 11th but not by much it’s still a week from now. So much for this being an emergency on the 16th.

After we left the clinic my wife said she sees now what I was talking about, they don’t care your in pain they only want your money. Plus the fact that they can jerk you around and there not much you can do about it.

I’ll leave it at that for now. That is where I am at now with this condition. It will be like 25 or so days that I will have had this stone stuck in me and trust me I am not feeling happy or cheerful. I have to wait a month for them to do a damn thing when they had plenty of time to get it out. Ask me why I hate doctors and hospitals. And then I might have to foot the whole bill out of my own pocket with no money. Yeah praise god for all the wonderful things he’s done to me..

1 Comment

  1. This design is wicked! You certainly know how to keep a reader entertained.

    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!)
    Excellent job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how
    you presented it. Too cool!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

  • psiberrealm archive

  • Member of The Internet Defense League

  • Blog Stats

    • 21,771 hits
  • August 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031