I received this from a student.


Image

By: Glen M. Sutphin A.P.P.

Press Correspondent # 59465SUT

I received this in my blog mail and had to share it. It’s from Anonymous_studenttjh. I was aware of the incident but decided not to say to much about the school, but since this student brought this up I’ll tell it. I am aware that the school has had several problem that I will address properly at another time. I needed to get this out and I’ll be touching on it again in the near future.

“On the stupidity of Thomas Jefferson High School 

First of all, thank you all for reading this, and thank you Glen, who is giving me a chance to report things from my view, good or bad. The standard Glen Sutphin warning applies, “If you are easily offended, prepare to be offended. If you are easily disturbed, prepare to be disturbed. Continue at your own caution.”

On April 21h, 2013, Thomas Jefferson High School in Richmond, Va. went on code red at around 7:45am EST for a bomb threat that was made on April 20th, 2012 for another Thomas Jefferson High School on the OTHERSIDE OF THE COUNTRY [1]! Now, I was outside for PE when the code red went off, and that is all just fine and dandy, but why did they make me come inside to the school, which they were afraid HAD A BOMB IN IT?!?!?!

Are they trying to get more people killed? At least if we were outside, we would have distance between me and the thing! So, they make us come inside, quietly, as not to disturb anything, or anyone. Now, in order for the security to get us, about 40 – 60 feet from the back doors of the school, they had to come outside. Now, if they were truly worried about people being outside, why did they come out? Besides which, they were 2 security people, which is not much, but what if the person, if this was a current event, and not something from last year, had run out the back door, gotten out through the back doors, and away from the school? If the bomb was a remote detonating one, would they not be as safe as we were? And whose fault would it be that the perpetrator got away; The students and teachers’, for being on the field; Or, alternatively, could it be the securities for not letting us stay away from the school?

Another issue I have is this: If this was a current event, why would the administrative team still send us, the students, to the place which they feared had a bomb, the school? Are they trying to kill us students, who are part of the IB [2], or International Baccalaureate, whom bring up the school standard? Or, is this an another attempt to use coordinated catastrophes in order for kids to have to go to more of a slave camp then yesterday and prepare them for the future, or take away more human rights from the general public, even though the constitution has been suspended [3]?

But, I digress. In any case, this article has gone beyond the point in which I began to speak, which means I have gone on for longer then intended, so I will stop now. Thank you all for reading this, and putting up with this kid ramble for long enough to say what he needed to say. If you were offended, good, then you listened and thought for a moment. Now shut your mouth, and take it home. Goodnight and godspeed!

References:

[1] http://federalway.komonews.com/news/911/741163-police-bomb-threat-note-clears-out-thomas-jefferson-high

[2] http://www.ibo.org/

[3] http://www.forbes.com/sites/rickungar/2013/04/19/senator-lindsey-graham-says-suspend-the-constitution-for-boston-marathon-suspect-and-designate-him-an-enemy-combatant/

Anyone can contact me with stories or what not you can remain anonymous also thanks for reading and Stay Tuned.

2 Comments

  1. This is the right webpage for everyone who hopes to find out about this topic.
    You understand a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not
    that I really would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject that’s been discussed for decades. Great stuff, just excellent!

  2. It’s very trouble-free to find out any topic on net as compared to textbooks, as I found this post at this web page.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

  • psiberrealm archive

  • Member of The Internet Defense League

  • Blog Stats

    • 21,771 hits
  • May 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031