What is freedom.


Russell Means for President of Pine Ridge Sioux Indian Reservation.

http://wwww.russellmeansfreedom.com

http://www.republicoflakotah.com/

This man has moved me so much.

 

I posted this on facebook earlier before really listening to him. I have always followed the American Indian chiefs words there is so much wisdom and knowledge that they impart through their words. Like this post.

No tribe has the right to sell, even to each other, much less to strangers… Sell a country! Why not sell the air, the great sea, as well as the earth? Didn’t the Great Spirit make them all for the use of his children? The way, the only way to stop this evil is for the red man to unite in claiming a common and equal right in the land, as it was first, and should be now, for it was never divided. We gave them forest-clad mountains and valleys full of game, and in return what did they give our warriors and our women? Rum, trinkets, and a grave. —Tecumseh (March 1768 – October 5, 1813), Shawnee Leader

To which I added:

“And what are we living in now the biggest Native American Reservation in the world. Their doing it to us again and we refuse to care. That’s okay we’re going to get what we deserve. It’s coming and that’s not a Conspiracy Theory, that’s cold hard facts and the truth. But it’s such a revolutionary idea that truth is now wrong and lies reign supreme. I have never understood why we have to pay to live on a planet we were born on. It belongs to everyone, not the perverted few that think they own everything.”

I personally want to meet this man, he is a treasure among humans. He should be listened to and respected. I want to personally tell him and his people “I, as a fellow human and a brother; am so sorry for the way your people were forced to suffer. I now having been treated worse then a third rate citizen in my own country can truly understand some of what you have felt. The time is now to stand up and take back what is ours by our birthright granted by the creator. For if we don’t we will have learned nothing. We need to rise up as a free people of the world and take back our homes, our lives and our freedom. We have to wake up and see the chains they are putting in place. Wake up and do that which is right and just. Barring that then I want to join the Republic of Lakotah and renounce my oath and vow to a corrupt and Fascist Tyrannical Oligarchy Government. I gave an oath to defend this republic the former United States of America. Gave that oath invoking the name of GOD who I will stand before again and have to answer for that oath one day. BUT I WILL NOT follow a corrupt and tyrannical government. I love America, I swore an oath to her not to the fascist that run the now illegal government. I know what my action and words will bring. Hopefully it will bring about freedom. But I know the oppression it will bring also. But in the words of Patrick Henry that “Radical” also from Virginia who said “Is life so dear, or peace so sweet, as to be purchased at the price of chains and slavery? Forbid it, Almighty God! I know not what course others may take; but as for me, give me liberty or give me death!” He also said “The Constitution is not an instrument for the government to restrain the people, it is an instrument for the people to restrain the government – lest it come to dominate our lives and interests.”  Since the government of the former United States of America has saw fit for years to dishonor their treaties with the sovereign citizens of the Republic of Lakotah, and knowing full well they will keep no treaty and their words are like air, I have no other choice but to say; Until such time as the rightful government be put back in place and Constitutional law as well as common law are restored, do not recognize the authority of the government of the former United States of America.”

Again to quote Patrick Henry “If this be treason, make the most of it!” I say no more for now.

  • psiberrealm archive

  • Member of The Internet Defense League

  • Blog Stats

    • 20,846 hits
  • May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031