Paranoia


Paranoia [ˌpærəˈnɔɪ.ə] (adjective: paranoid [ˈpærə.nɔɪd]) is a thought process believed to be heavily influenced by anxiety or fear, often to the point of irrationality and delusion. Paranoid thinking typically includes persecutory beliefs, or beliefs of conspiracy concerning a perceived threat towards oneself. (e.g. “Everyone is out to get me.“) Making false accusations and the general distrust of others also frequently accompany paranoia. For example, an incident most people would view as an accident, a paranoid person might make an accusation that it was intentional. However, just because an individual is paranoid does not necessarily mean his or her suspicions are false, as noted in Catch-22: “Just because you’re paranoid doesn’t mean they aren’t after you.”

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Okay so it is safe to assume that Paranoia is the unreasonable fear, delusional fear that something or someone is out to get you. Well then what if it is a reasonable fear, as I told the shrink. If paranoia is the unreasonable fear that something is going to happen, what about if you know something is going to happen and will happen and it does are you still paranoid?

If I’m wrong in what I see then I will be the first to admit it. I usually am. But if I’m right again then what. Why do I tell people things that are going to happen, argue with them about it, then they find it’s true no matter how strange it may be  then they tell me I’m still crazy. Fine I’m crazy, I don’t care. Maybe I am paranoid, but if I’m right what is that a paranoid person who is right I guess.

I’ll let history decide.

 

  • psiberrealm archive

  • Member of The Internet Defense League

  • Blog Stats

    • 22,135 hits
  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930